The place for anything at all...
Sheba
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Shy
Mood: Happy

Oil is hitting Pensacola beach

Post by Sheba »

I'm a local resident in Pensacola and go to the beach often.
I helped pick up tar balls today :cry: and took some pics of the beach
Oil on the beach
Tar balls
The tar no my shoes after trying to wash them.
Tar in the seaweed.

I will try and update as I get more pic if you want.
Shadow Wulf
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Oil is hitting Pensacola beach

Post by Shadow Wulf »

Awful news for us Floridians. The worst thing is that they don't expect to stop the leak until August and by that time the oil will cause incredible amount of damage to our Gulf Ocean and will take years to be anywhere close to how it use to be.
Every government degenerates when trusted to the rulers of the people alone. The people themselves are its only safe depositories. - Thomas Jefferson
Image Image
Uniform Two Six
Legendary
Legendary

Post by Uniform Two Six »