Whats your favorite video game?

What's hot, what's not. General Video Game discussion
Figarou
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Executive Producer (Red Victoria)

Whats your favorite video game?

Post by Figarou »

Mine is Burnout Revenge :D

Edit.

Why is this my favorite video game? Well, I'm a gasoline tanker driver. With all the hassles I have to put up with while driving, I play this game to calm my nerves.

Go figure!! :D
Last edited by Figarou on Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:10 am, edited 3 times in total.
TakeWalker
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: The big one-one

Post by TakeWalker »

You know, that's an interesting question. And though I'm a hugely console-based video game player, I don't know if I could pinpoint one game, or even one series as my favorite. I tend to like platform games, like the Super Mario Bros. and Donkey Kong Country series; I'm extremely into Gradius-type shooters; RPGs are always very fun, and I'm partial to the Breath of Fire series; and who doesn't enjoy a finger-numbing game of Tetris now and then? I like games like Bloody Roar (didn't see that one coming, didja?) and (old) Mortal Kombat when it comes to fighting games. I'm really not partial to FPSes at all, with the exception of Halo. I'm still pretty bad at it, though. Recently I've been looking at old NES games, ones I never played, and found a surprisingly excellent fighting game called Joy Mech Fight that was never released in the States. Umm... I'm a big fan of series like Kirby and Star Fox. I suppose if I really had to pick one series, then it would have to be Mega Man, and my favorite game of the series is MM2. I really like games where you can synthesize your enemies and get a number of powers from them: Mega Man, Kirby and Yoshi all do this quite well.
Vuldari
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Aspiring "Reverse" Kitsune

Post by Vuldari »