LCS4 -- need an honest opinion

The place for anything at all...

What should I do?

Poll ended at Mon Feb 27, 2006 7:47 pm

Empty your account and take the train.
No votes
Believe in the news article and shoot for being the one.
100%

Total votes: 4

Terastas
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Spare Pelican

LCS4 -- need an honest opinion

Post by Terastas »

You've probably heard by now that I've been considering pursuing a career in stand-up -- it's almost the only thing I've been writing for the last four months when offline. However, it's starting to look like if I want to start from the bottom up at Open Mic like I'd originally intended, I have to wait for one of my parents to give me permission to, which I honestly don't think they will. The big promise I keep getting is that I'll get my first shot at it once my mother has had cataract surgery that she needs, but she's been using that as an excuse for a lot of things, so I'm honestly beginning to wonder, not only if she intends to get it, but if she even needs it in the first place.

Therefore, I've been seriously considering applying to be on the next season of Last Comic Standing. This, however, is the dilemma that I need your honest feedback on.

According to NBC's Casting page, the closest Open Call to my location will be in New York on March 7th (I live on the MA shoreline just south of the New Hampshire border). So, needless to say, if I was going to attend the Open Call, I would need to set aside a good chunk of my surviving college fund to train fare and the entire day to getting there and back.