Downloading illegal movies, movies etc. Your opinion?

The place for anything at all...
fredriksam
Legendary
Legendary

Downloading illegal movies, movies etc. Your opinion?

Post by fredriksam »

Oh what a funny werewolf i am. come joining the eating party...
MattSullivan
Legendary
Legendary

Post by MattSullivan »

As a filmmaker, I'm opposed to illegal downloading, not only because it takes moneyout of my pocket, but because who in the hell wants to watch a crummy, camcorder movie on his computer?? ICK??

I gotta see a movie on a nice big theater screen or on my home theater. I can't watch tv or movies any other way.
MoonKit
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: That Girl With The Ferrets
Mood: Indifferent

Post by MoonKit »

Personally I like buying them because you get all those extra features and I just like having the cover to look at. But if someone has a bootleg copy of something that I wouldnt pay to see in a theater I would probably watch it.
You are the only light there is for yourself my friend
Spongy
Legendary
Legendary

Post by Spongy »

Last edited by Spongy on Wed Jul 04, 2007 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Spongy
Legendary
Legendary

Post by Spongy »

Sorry for the double post, guys. My friend read this and wanted to reply, but doesn't want to make an account.
1. it's free. well, i'm pretty sure that it is free. logically speaking, whether we download movies, music, etc., or not, we're still going to pay for our internet connection. that said, buying a movie or cd would add an additional cost to our monthy expense (we'd be paying for internet connection AND the movie). the downloader doesn't pay for the download of the movie, which can cost $15-$20...a significant amount if the lots of movies are downloded. so, in essence, the movie itself IS free, so the downloader does have that one going for them, even if it is a tad unorthodox.