It's almost here...

The place to discuss things relating specifically to The Pack
Berserker
Legendary
Legendary

It's almost here...

Post by Berserker »

The full trailer for the new Wolf-Man movie is unofficially out (Comic-con debut,) which means the release for the film isn't far behind. I posted my thoughts on this at the start of the year, but now it's really getting close.

When this movie comes out, it's probably going to be a hit, but mainly, it's going to prompt thousands of people to look up werewolves on the internet out of curiosity. The Pack should be using this film to its advantage. The potential for generating interest in Freeborn (and werewolves in general) will be enormous, and this site should be a top search hit when it happens.

I'm no web programmer, and I realize it is a serious workload to tinker at this site... but The Packs Den needs to be updated and prepared! We need at least semi-pro presentation. We need a new front page with working sections, information, and links. I would post this in the website update forum, but it's not just about the technical aspects of the site, it's also about helping The Packs Den become the #1 werewolf resource on the net. It can happen.

I'm prepared to design and print out some clever fliers and/or cards to leave in strategic spots closer to the Wolf-Man's release directing people to this site. Viral marketing for The Pack and/or Freeborn would work, but it needs infrastructure support!
Set
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Devil in disguise

Re: It's almost here...

Post by Set »

What we need right now is for the main page to do a simple redirect to these forums while the actual site is being worked on. Considering that takes oh, maybe FIVE MINUTES to code it amazes me we don't have one.

The website is long overdue for an overhaul. I don't know who has access to the server though, so I have no clue who is actually in charge of the site's upkeep.