Legislature banning animal-human hybrids

The place for anything at all...
heartlessfang
Legendary
Legendary
Additional Details: I'm a manga artist/comic artist/writer. I've taken martial arts for about 11 years. Never played any of the Werewolf card games.
Mood: RAR!

Legislature banning animal-human hybrids

Post by heartlessfang »

after seeing this on FA I just had to post it here.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/3036677#31914213

enjoy XD
Uniform Two Six
Legendary
Legendary

Re: Legislature banning animal-human hybrids

Post by Uniform Two Six »

:eyebrow: Two wars, massive unemployment, a collapsing global economy, healthcare, and THIS is what needs immediate legislation? Are you kidding me?
Berserker
Legendary
Legendary

Post by Berserker »

lol.
Terastas
Legendary
Legendary
Custom Title: Spare Pelican

Post by Terastas »

Uniform Two Six wrote::eyebrow: Two wars, massive unemployment, a collapsing global economy, healthcare, and THIS is what needs immediate legislation? Are you kidding me?
That was my first thought. Why are people trying to pass legislation over something that isn't even possible yet?

To make a name for themselves, I'm wagering. Some douche bag lawmaker knows pushing an anti-abortion or anti-stem cell research bill is going to get him his a** handed to him at this time (especially the latter; America could really use those high-tech / high-paying jobs right now), so instead he's trying to ham it up to the religious right/reich with this load of bull.

Seriously, we (and by "we," I mean "we, the entire population of Earth") haven't even perfected human cloning yet? Shouldn't we cross that bridge before we start worrying about this one?

This would be sort of like if congress had passed wiretapping legislation before Graham Bell patented the telephone: "Wiretapping? What the hell is that?"
outwarddoodles
Custom Title: I'm here! What more do you want?

Post by outwarddoodles »

No animal-human hybrids?!

My life is so meaningless now. D x